Prayer times for Muslims

How to find out the exact prayer times and what rules must you follow while praying? Another essential part after shahadah, which means declaration of faith, is prayer or salah. The main purpose of salah is communication with God.


How to perform Salah correctly?

Salah is obligatory for all the Muslims except those who are physically or mentally ill, experiencing menstrual or postnatal bleeding. Generally it must be recited in the Arabic and by heart. In case you are a beginner, at first time, you can use some written aids. Salah must be performed according to certain rules, in a clearly set prayer times (waqt) and with the commission of previously prescribed actions. No mater you are a man or a woman you must wear loose-fitting garments while praying. The place of prayer and clothes for salah must be clean. If the worshipper is far away from a mosque and it is hard to hear adhan (the call to prayer) he can determine the time in accordance with the position of the sun.

Advises for prayers

But keeping up the exact prayer times is not enough. Prayer is performed in a strictly definite direction – kyble. Another important point – the position of your body, it must be directed towards the Kaaba (the Muslim house of God) which is located in Mecca. There is an easy way out for those who does not know how to determine the body direction for prayer: you must know where he mosque is located and face it. It is connected to the fact that all the mosques are built in strict direction to Mecca.

Five existing prayer times

All the believers understand the importance of prayer times. Our service allows you to determine the precise time for performing each of five obligatory Muslim prayers. Prayer times divides the Muslim day for 5 periods and you should know that in different cities prayer times may differ. Also, there are various methods for calculating prayer time, so the prayers schedule in the same city may also be different. Prayer is performed obligatory 5 times a day and consists of several raka’ah, the number of which varies from 2 to 4 in accordance with the time of the day or other circumstances.

The Fajr

Muslims names it «dawn prayer». It is the God’s favorite prayer, because it is performed while others are asleep. Fajr requires two raka’ah and must be read with the first stream of the sun. Sunrise shows the ending of the prayer.

The Zuhr

It is called «Noon prayer» and consists of four raka’ah and is performed before Asr when the sun is in the zenith.

The Asr

Asr includes four raka’ah. At the end of the «Afternoon prayer» the solar disk takes a reddish tinge and you can look at it with the naked eye.

The Maghrib

It is a «West prayer» and is performed after sunset and includes three obligatory raka’ah. The prayer must be performed when the sun disappear below the horizon.

The Isha

It is called «Night prayer» and includes 4 raka’ah. Prayer times begins with the total darkness.